FREE STANDARD SHIPPING ON ORDERS OF $75 OR MORE (*some restrictions apply)
You Might Also Like

Customer Reviews
Tips for writing a great review:
  • Use the product before reviewing it.
  • Focus on this product and be specific (minimum of 50 characters).
  • Contact Customer Service with any issues not specific to this product.
  • Please see our full review guidelines .
  • Scott
    March 15, 2017
    The colored vinyl is cool, but the paper label around it seems worn or cracked. Sound quality is good. Also, a lot of artists offer a free instant download when you purchase a vinyl record vs. a download card. I like this so as soon as I pay money, I have an album that I can listen to. Thanks
  • Ed
    March 13, 2017
    As is typical, the Old 97s do not dissapoint. This album for those of us from the age of album rock and are not into the digital download scene. I put the needle down and love every song. No need to have shuffle or skip when listening to this album.
  • LeslieJean
    March 12, 2017
    Love the clear green vinyl, and love that there are four colors to choose from. This album ROCKS hard, you're gonna want it. :) I selected the pre-order with the signed lyric booklet. I think this probably made my pre-order arrive four days after the album was released. That was the only bummer about the whole deal.
  • Jesse
    March 9, 2017
    Another great album from one of the all time great bands. I don't know how they keep doing it, but the Old 97's have managed to keep the soul of their music, without becoming derivative. Usually, when you see a band you like, you get disappointed when they say they're going to play "something off the new album", but I've never had that experience with the Old 97's. "I Don't Wanna Die in This Town" leads off the album and gets you moving with a train beat, as you'd expect from a band named after a train. My favorite track is "All Who Wander", with it's ethereal vibe and (literal) soul searching. "Jesus Loves You" is a rollicking testament to the band's sense of humor and iconoclasm, along with its thematic partner, "Good With God", which is structurally reminiscent of Rhett's "Fireflies", but with a nice hard edge. I pre-ordered the green vinyl, which looks and sounds great. I just wish it had arrived on or before the official release date, instead of being shipped then. As part of the pre-order, I got an autographed CD booklet. It would have been nice to have the album packaging autographed, but I understand if that was a logistical impossibility. The vinyl came with a download card, which didn't work, but the record company very quickly resolved that issue.